Forum Navigation
Welcome to Kikizo's Forum Archives. Login and user functionality is no longer available -- this is now a permanent archive of forum content.

Prev Thread Prev Thread   Next Thread Next Thread
 God of War 2
Change Page: < 123 > | Showing page 2 of 3, messages 21 to 40 of 55
uumai

• Total Posts : 1363
RE: God of War 2 - Mar 15, 2006 02:39
Well, I wasn' t as blown away as people seem to be with NG.

The graphics weren' t as good as I hoped (i remember being disappointed when i started playing it [fanboys, please, don' t read as crap] )
- A ninja in a shiny PVC outfit? super stealthy.

I much prefer the Onimusha Games to Ninja Gaiden. I preferred the earlier parts of NG where you are killing humans not demons. (A reason i didn' t mind much enjoyment in the hurricane pack)

I don' t really remember the sound track.

As for God of War, well... On first play through it' s great, technically i was so impressed (remember different hardware/different opinion however at least it manages reflections ((inc character)) on a lot of surfaces)
Combat system was nice, and the anytime block was good, but the animation for it made it rough. The double jump looked crap.
The gameplay was pretty good, though some of the platforming bits (eg, hades) sucked balls.
Both games were pretty great in all... Still prefer the Onimusha series though...
Bishonen

• Total Posts : 1718
RE: God of War 2 - Mar 15, 2006 07:05
...Ninja Gaiden Black is the reason why i don' t own God of War, and haven' t given Onimusha:DOD the time of day.....

....why bother with seung mena when you can have Ivy?....
< Message edited by bishonen -- 14 Mar 06 23:06:12 >
Silentbomber

• Total Posts : 4673
RE: God of War 2 - Mar 15, 2006 07:17
I never played NG but both gof war and it are both very good games. I just cannot say without playing NG.