Forum Navigation
Welcome to Kikizo's Forum Archives. Login and user functionality is no longer available -- this is now a permanent archive of forum content.

Prev Thread Prev Thread   Next Thread Next Thread
 donkey kong country
the.ben

• Total Posts : 324
donkey kong country - Jun 08, 2005 08:34
so i started playing this SNES classic again the other day....and i shocked at the fun factor i still find in it. oddly enough, i also keep thinking to myself that the graphics are pretty damn good for beig on the SNES...i' m sure i have seen PS2/XBOX/Gamecube games with graphics similar to this....
Joe Redifer

• Total Posts : 4481
RE: donkey kong country - Jun 08, 2005 16:51
Like Mortal Kombat, DKC has some pretty nasty graphics. I can' t stand digitized graphics. Gimme real artwork, people! I guess one good thing about polygons is that they saved us from digitized crapfests like DKC, Mortal Kombat, Pit Fighter, and Way of the Warrior.
SockmoVet2005

• Total Posts : 22
RE: donkey kong country - Jun 08, 2005 17:59
Yea I love going back to play those awesome classics. Mario still has me hooked to this day. Fire Emblem, original metroid... **creams pants**
Sharon

• Total Posts : 960
RE: donkey kong country - Jun 08, 2005 21:18
Same here. I love my SNES. Super Metroid is my all time fav, followed closely by Donkey Kong.
Joe Redifer

RE: donkey kong country - Jun 08, 2005 21:44
No way. The best SNES game is, by far, Super Castlevania IV. Other great SNES games are:

F-Zero
Super Mario World
Actraiser
Contra III

and stuff
DaRoosh65

• Total Posts : 1968
RE: donkey kong country - Jun 09, 2005 05:54
Many older videogames seem to have a character and appeal that makes them timeless, whereas many of the newer games rely on the ' dazzle' effect to get you to play and re-play. In the end, the ' dazzle' effect doesn' t keep gamers playing - good story lines and re-play value do, though.